Magazine Layout

We are developing ideas for our custom color printing class this summer to create a magazine consisting of at least 12 images. I had a few ideas floating around but went with this project I entitled “Open Road”.

I envisioned 2 best friends hitting the open road for the summer with no place in mind but the wind in their hair and adventure at their feet. Obviously, its a working progress and I realize this doesn’t quite have that feel. I envision one thing but creating it is a whole different thing. That, and I don’t have access to a Red 1961 Lincoln Continental convertible or close enough to shoot in the Nevada desert.

While on the “Open Road”, we happen to stumble upon this shabby abandoned house and got a few shots out of it. I still have some tricks up my sleeve and hope to pull off this vision. Wish me luck!

BlogWeek7
Models: Dana Phoeun / Sasha Kanich
BlogWeek7_03
Models: Dana Phoeun / Sasha Kanich

BlogWeek7_02

5 thoughts on “Magazine Layout

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

